What if the buyer edits or ends a listing before its expiry date?
If a buyer edits their listing to update their requirements and you’ve already communicated that you intend to bid on the listing, or have already submitted a bid, you’ll be notified and invited to re-submit your quote if the changes require a new quotation.
To resubmit a bid after a listing has been edited, follow these steps:
- You’ll receive an email to say that a listing you’ve submitted a bid for has been updated by the buyer.
- Click on the listing link or go into My Marketplace to find the listing.
- Follow the prompts to resubmit your bid; you will then be notified if you were successful or unsuccessful by the buyer once they have been through the selection process.
Sometimes, a buyer may end a listing before its expiry date – this may be because they don’t wish to receive any further quotes. If this happens and you didn’t bid on the listing in time, you’ll be notified and may be provided with a reason from the buyer, but unfortunately, you won’t be able to submit a bid on that listing.
Please contact the Cloudscene team for more information and support if needed.