How can I end a listing before its expiry date?

Once you’ve published a public or private listing and have received bids, you might decide that you’d like to end the listing, possibly because you have enough quotes to move on with your project, or maybe because you’re particularly happy with a quote that’s been provided and don’t feel the need to receive more bids.

We recommend that you keep your listing published for its full duration until its expiry date is up so that you have every opportunity to gain the maximum amount of quotes and options from the market. If you have invited service providers to specifically bid on your listing, we want to give them the opportunity to provide you with competitive pricing.

However, if you do wish to continue with ending your listing before its expiry date, follow these steps:

  1. Go to My Marketplace
  2. Click on the listing you want to end
  3. Click on the three dots in the top right-hand corner of the listing
  4. Click on End Listing
  5. If you’re sure you want to end the listing, click on End Listing
  6. All service providers you’ve invited to quote this listing will then be notified that you’ve ended it